Champions League top scorers: Haller flawless | UEFA Champions League


Sébastien Haller edged Robert Lewandowski at the top of the 2021/22 UEFA Champions League scorers charts after scoring more history on Matchday 6.

The Ajax forward buried an early penalty to help his side defeat Sporting CP 4-2 at home, and thus became the second player to enter in all six group matches after Cristiano Ronaldo in 2017 / 18.

Haller is now leading the way with ten goals, having become the first player to score four times on his Champions League debut since Marco van Basten in Ajax’s 5-1 win at Sporting CP. One goal behind, Lewandowski was held at bay for the first time in Europe this season in Bayern’s 3-0 loss to Barcelona.

Next on the list are Liverpool’s seven-goal duo Mohamed Salah and Leipzig midfielder Christopher Nkunku. Salah added to his record in a 2-1 win over AC Milan on Matchday 6, while Nkunku remained silent in a 2-1 loss to Manchester City as Leipzig left the competition.

2021/22 UEFA Champions League top scorers

ten Sébastien Haller (Ajax)
9 Robert Lewandowski (Bayern)
seven Mohamed Salah (Liverpool)
seven Christopher Nkunku (Leipzig)
6 Cristiano Ronaldo (Manchester United)
Leroy Sané (Bayern)
5 Karim Benzema (Real Madrid)
5 Lionel Messi (Paris)
5 Riyad Mahrez (Manchester City)
4 Kylian Mbappé (Paris)
4 Pedro Gonçalves (Sporting PC)
4 Antoine Griezmann (Atlético)

Statistics Champions League 2021/22

UEFA Champions League top scorers per season (group stage to final)

UEFA 2020/21 Forward of the Season – Erling Haaland

2020/21: Erling Haaland (Dortmund) 10
: Robert Lewandowski (Bayern) 15
2018/19: Lionel Messi (Barcelona) 12
2017/18: Cristiano Ronaldo (Real Madrid) 15
2016/17: Cristiano Ronaldo (Real Madrid) 12
2015/16: Cristiano Ronaldo (Real Madrid) 16
2014/15: Lionel Messi (Barcelona), Neymar (Barcelona), Cristiano Ronaldo (Real Madrid) 10
2013/14: Cristiano Ronaldo (Real Madrid) 17
2012/13: Cristiano Ronaldo (Real Madrid) 12
2011/12: Lionel Messi (Barcelona) 14
2010/11: Lionel Messi (Barcelona) 12

2009/10: Lionel Messi (Barcelona) 8
2008/09: Lionel Messi (Barcelona) 9
2007/08: Cristiano Ronaldo (Manchester United) 8
2006/07: Kaká (AC Milan) 10
2005/06: Andriy Shevchenko (AC Milan) 9
2004/05: Ruud van Nistelrooy (Manchester United) 8
2003/04: Fernando Morientes (Monaco) 9
2002/03: Ruud van Nistelrooy (Manchester United) 12
2001/02: Ruud van Nistelrooy (Manchester United) 10
2000/01: Raúl González (Real Madrid) 7

1999/00: Mário Jardel (Porto), Rivaldo (Barcelona), Raúl González (Real Madrid) 10
1998/99: Andriy Shevchenko (Dynamo Kiev), Dwight Yorke (Manchester United) 8
1997/98: Alessandro Del Piero (Juventus) 10
1996/97: Milinko Pantić (Atlético Madrid) 5
1995/96: Jari Litmanen (Ajax) 9
1994/95: George Weah (Paris Saint-Germain) 7
1993/94: Hristo Stoichkov (Barcelona) 5
1992/93: Franck Sauzée (Marseille) 5

Historical statistics of the Champions League


Comments are closed.